First serbian win!

Dušan Borković and Igor Marković are first serbian winners on Serbia Rally since event has new name. Eleven years were full of winners from Bulgaria, Romania, Turkey and also Finland (Mikko Hirvonen).

But also big number of seasons without rally competition were Borković (last rally in 2010) and Marković, who last competed in 2003 season. They dominated on event, which one counted for European Rally Trophy, bulgarian national championship and serbian national championship. In new Škoda Fabia R5 evo won on all fourteen stages and won more than five minutes ahead Janos Puskadi – Barnabas Godor in the same car. Borković rented car from Puskadi, so whole team was on podium.

Also on third place finished Škoda Fabia R5, but not new “evo”. That one was driving from bulgarian crew Miroslav Angelov – Georgi Gadzhev, who win in bulgarian championship section on this event. They were second until puncture on the longest stage on event, 26.6 kilometers long SS Kriva reka.

Also very fast was Daniel Ernstedt from Sweden in legendary Suzuki Swift S1600, until broken engine mounting on SS6 pull him down from P3.

Second in serbian section finished Vičentić ahead Dučić, both in Peugeot 208 R2. Vičentić competed also in bulgarian section, where he finished third, just 2.8 seconds behind Vasilev in Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX.