Suninen leads in Sweden!

What a crazy event is 67. Rally Sweden, where we had four different leaders and five stage winners on eight special stages in first leg.

Yesterday was Thierry Neuville the fastest driver on the opening super special stage, but made a mistake on SS5 today and fell on P7 overall.

Three other stage winners made a great battle on top places. Tanak, Suninen and Evans won two stages each, but the fastest on overall is Teemu Suninen from M-Sport. He is now two seconds ahead Ott Tanak from Toyota. Without big mistakes is on third place Andreas Mikkelsen from Hyundai. Elfyn Evans, second M-Sport driver, is 10.8 seconds behind on P4.

Big surprise was stage win from Jari Huttunen in Škoda Fabia R5. He won on 8.93 kilometers long SS Torsby ahead all WRC cars. He was second in WRC2 before he lost a lot of time on SS4, but with three stage wins on next special stages climb up on P3 in WRC2 section. Ahead him are Veiby and Kristoffersson, both in Volkswagen Polo GTI R5.

Mads Ostberg (Citroen) is leader in WRC2 Pro section ahead Kalle Rovanpera from Škoda (+1:30.9) and Gus Greensmith from M-Sport (+2:37.8).

Rally Sweden is also first event for JWRC section, where Dennis Radstrom leads with more than one minute ahead Tom Kristensson and with half of minute more ahead Julius Tannert.

On retirement list for leg 1 we can find Sebastien Ogier, Jari-Matti Latvala, Marcus Gronholm, Lukasz Pieniažek, Martinš Sesks and others.