Again without slovenian winner in Nova Gorica

Once again winner of seventh edition of Rally Nova Gorica isn’t slovenian driver. Win went into Czech Republic, from where is from crew Ondrej Bisaha – Petr Tesinsky.

They won with Ford Fiesta R5 on four stages and won event with twelve seconds ahead Claudio De Cecco – Jean Campeis in Hyundai i20 R5, who also won slovenian championship section. Third finished Krisztian Hideg – Istvan Kerek in Škoda Fabia R5, who won croatian championship section. They finished 28.4 seconds behind winner.

Just three slovenian crews finished on Top 10 places. First of them finished on P5 Rok Turk – Blanka Kacin in Peugeot 208 T16, who almost won event and was also on “safe” lead before puncture on SS9, where they lost more then three minutes and lost also front bumper.

Second of them is crew Tim Novak – Uroš Ocvirk (Opel Adam R2) ,who had really good weekend and won in division 2, just 2.2 seconds ahead Denis Mrevlje – Rok Gomizelj (Peugeot 208 R2). Alex Humar had technical troubles on first leg and puncture on SS9.

In division 1 of slovenian championship won once again Martin Štucin – Gregor Maver (Škoda Felicia Kit Car) ahead Alen Lampe – Luka Kuštrin (Volkswagen Polo) and Mitja Bratina – Viljem Čibej (Citroen AX GTI). Bratina got third place right on last stage where was fastest than Aljaž Bratož in Renault Clio.

Aleš Zrinski won again in division 3 ahead Martin Mlinar and Slavko Komel.

A lot of competitiors were in Mitropa Rally Cup, where won Pal Lovasz in Hyundai i20 R5 ahead Gergely Fogasy (Peugeot 208 T16) and Hermann Gassner senior (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo X R4).