Toyota finally won 24h of Le Mans

After so many dissapointing years, Toyota Gazzoo Racing team finally won 24 Hours of Le Mans. Car #8 (Toyota TS050 – Hybrid) with Sebastien Buemi, Kazuki Nakajima and Fernando Alonso won race with two laps more than teammates in car #7 (Mike Conway, Kamui Kobayashi, Jose Maria Lopez).

On last podium place finished private team Rebellion Racing with car #3 (Rebellion R13 – Gibson) with Thomas Laurent, Mathias Beche and Gustavo Menezes behind the wheel. They finished twelve laps behind winners.

Other class winners:
LM P2: G-Drive Racing (Roman Rusinov, Andrea Pizzitola, Jean-Eric Vergne) with Oreca 07 – Gibson
LM GTE Pro: Porsche GT Team (Michael Christensen, Kevin Estre, Laurens Vanthoor) with Porsche 911 RSR
LM GTE Am: Demsey – Proton Racing (Matt Campbell, Christian Ried, Julien Andlauer) with Porsche 911 RSR