Latvala and Tanak were the fastest in Day 1

In this morning was start of 52nd edition of Rally de Portugal, as sixth event for World Rally Championship in this season.

Sebastien Ogier (M-Sport) and Thierry Neuville (Hyundai) had the same best time on shakedown, but still fastest was Jari-Matti Latvala from Toyota.

Latvala had great start, but on first stage this evening had engine troubles and fell on thirteen place overall (+3.9 seconds).
On Super Special Stage was the fastest his teammate Ott Tanak. Teammates from M-Sport, Teemu Suninen and Sebastien Ogier, had the same time, the closest to the winner of this opening stage.