From first to last

Finally we could publish official results from Rally Sweden.

M-Sport was first with Toyota on manufacturer championship standings after Rallye Monte-Carlo, but on Rally Sweden had Sebastien Ogier very difficult job because he was first on the road.

Crews from M-Sport were before last stage on this overall positions:

P8: Suninen – Markkula
P10: Ogier – Ingrassia
P11: Evans – Barritt

Evans was third on start of Power Stage and finished on P10 after stage and was out of Power Stage points. After him had to be started Ogier, but he wasn’t showed on start. Team decided that Ogier come later in time control and late maximum for better conditions on stage.
He started after WRC2 drivers and finished second on Power Stage and on P11 overall.
Team made one more decision after this stage. Evans had to be late in next time control, so Ogier got one more point for championship standings. Evans finished with 4:20 penalty on P14.

Third M-Sport driver, Teemu Suninen, finished Power Stage on P12 after he started as fifth. He finished on P8 overall and he equall his third best WRC result.

M-Sport is now the last in manufacturer championship standings, but with strategy just three points behind Citroen:
1. Hyundai Shell Mobis WRT – 54 points
2. Toyota Gazoo Racing WRT – 53
3. Citroën Total Abu Dhabi WRT – 46
4. M-Sport Ford WRT – 43

Neuville will have first start position in Mexico with leading in drivers championship standings:
1. Neuville (Hyundai) 41 points
2. Ogier (M-Sport) 31
3. Latvala (Toyota) 23
4. Lappi (Toyota) 23
5. Tanak (Toyota) 21
6. Mikkelsen (Citroen) 21
7. Breen (Citroen) 20
8. Meeke (Citroen) 17
9. Paddon (Hyundai) 10
10. Evans (M-Sport) 8