Neuville as third…winner!

Thierry Neuville become a third non-scandinavian driver who won Rally Sweden. With codriver Nicolas Gilsoul in Hyundai i20 WRC won 19.8 seconds ahead Craig Breen – Scott Martin in Citroen C3 WRC. This is also the best results for Breen in his WRC career.

Andreas Mikkelsen with codriver Anders Jaeger was third and this is also first podium with Hyundai i20 WRC. On fourth place overall finished Esapekka Lappi and Janne Ferm in Toyota Yaris WRC who made an amazing time on Powerstage. They won 1.3 seconds ahead…Ogier – Ingrassia? Yes, it is correct. They were waiting for better start position and come later in check point. They got penalty, but they got at least four points from Powerstage (for overall position we had to wait official final results).
Paddon – Marshall fell on P5 after little mistake on last stage and also due great time of Lappi – Ferm. Powerstage points:

1. Lappi (Toyota) 5 points
2. Ogier (M-Sport) 4
3. Mikkelsen (Citroen) 3
4. Neuville (Hyundai) 2
5. Tanak (Toyota) 1

Denis Radstrom – Johan Johansson managed to keep their first place in WRC3 and JWRC section. With their first win WRC3/JWRC won 7.3 seconds ahead Emil Bergvist – Ola Floene. Third crew Julius Tannert – Jurgen Heigl finished almost five minutes behind a leader.

First win got also Takamoto Katsuta – Marko Salminen (Fiesta R5) in WRC2 section. They dominated this weekend ahead home-runners Pontus Tidemand – Jonas Andersson and Ole Christian Veiby – Stig Rune Skjaermoen, both in Fabia R5.