Rally Mexico – Entry list

Little more than one week and first WRC event out of Europe will be started in Mexico.
With Argentina (27. 4. – 30. 4. 2017) and Australia (17. 11. – 19. 11. 2017) are the only ones events out of Europe.
In history were part of WRC also events from Brasil, New Zealand, China, Japan, Kenya and also Cote d’Ivoire, but not any more. We hope that Toyota will bring one event back in Asia in future.

For Rally Mexico we already published itinerary, now we are showing also entry list:

Rallye Mexico 2017 – Entry list

On entry list we could see all the main drivers and teams. We just miss third Citroen’s car – Breen was dropped out of journey to Mexico, where Lefebvre will be driving new Citroen C3 WRC. Gorban will be the only one in WRC Trophy there and Bertelli will be driving private Fiesta WRC’17. There wo’t be also Ostberg, who become a father this weekend.

From only 29 crews on list, there will be 12 crews with RC2 rally car.
The main drivers for win in RC2 class and also in WRC2 section are of course Pontus Tidemand (Škoda), Eric Camilli (Ford) and also Hubert Ptaszek (Škoda), who was second last year in WRC2.
After many years with WRC car is this year Benito Guerra junior on entry list with RC2 car (Fabia R5). Rally Mexico is still his best WRC results, sixth overall in 2014 season.