Ostberg is back!

After missing on Rallye Monte Carlo, Mads Ostberg and Ola Floene won on shakedown today. He got his WRC spec 2017 rally car little to late to start new season on Monte. With Martin Prokop in the same team, he wanted to improve his results in his WRC career.

But this shakedown wasn’t the real indicator for race results, because many of drivers wanted to save their tires for race.
Second was Craig Breen, who is first time in WRC’17 car on this event. Third was Paddon. In WRC2 won Camilli ahead Suninen and Tidemand.

Shakedown times:
1. Ostberg 4:11.6
2. Breen 4:11.7
3. Paddon 4:12.1
4. Meeke 4:12.2
5. Sordo 4:14.0