Dakar 2017 – After SS4

Toyota makes official withdraw of Nasser Al-Attiyah from the Rally Dakar 2017 due to the severity of the damage to their car’s chassis after third stage. He lost about two hours yesterday due mistake, where wheel ripped off his Toyota. He managed to finish the stage:

Also Carlos Sainz had a big luck on fourth stage where he had rollover. Romain Dumas pulled his car on the finish of stage:

Stephane Peterhansel took the stage win and also overall leading after fourth stage:

1- Cyril Despres (Peugeot)
2- Stephane Peterhansel (Peugeot) +4:08
3- Mikko Hirvonen (Mini) +5:04
4- Sebastien Loeb (Peugeot) +6:48
5- Nani Roma (Toyota) +10:30