Kajetanowicz is ERC champion!


For defend ERC championship title from 2015 season, Kajetan must to get just three points in Latvia. He finished on fourth place overall and become second time champion in European Rally Championship.

Second placed in championship, Alexey Lukyanuk, switch on Mitsubishi Lancer Evo X due financial reasons and won in ERC2 section on this event. ERC2 champion become another polish driver Wojciech Chuchala due Scattolon’s retirement on SS4 due gearboy issues. There he had accident on last stage.

On last stage also retired Lukasz Habaj with Ford Fiesta R5, who was positioned on fifth place overall before he lost wheel. Fifth on the finish was Raimonds Kisiels (Fabia R5).
On podium places were Plangi (third) and Lukyanuk (second), both with Lancer Evo X.
Winner with no mistakes and amazing driving become Ralfs Sirmacis (Fabia R5). He won third ERC event this season.


After Chis Ingram’s retirement on SS11 due electrical issues, Marijan Griebel become ERC3 and ERC Junior champion!
There is just one event for ERC, Rally Cyprus, which will be 7.- 9.10.2016