Standard ERC finish line

After another ERC great fight, Alexey Lukyanuk made a little mistake on last stage and lost more than 10 minutes due steering problems after hit a barrel:
“I was doing the same pace as the previous stage, I was not going crazy. We hit a barrel and the steering arm is broken. Anyways, it was a great weekend, I will remember it forever. I am to old to wait to reach for so long. Again, stupid mistake.”


Big changes were also for second and third place. After SS12 were Boufier (P3) and Tarabus (P4) on very good postitions, but engine problems for Bouffier and accident for Tarabus on SS13 made them out of fight. Černy got third place after that, but not for long time. Kostka made some great stage times and manage to be ahead Černy, but not just on third place – on second place after Lukyanuk’s accident.


On first five places were all crews with Škoda Fabia R5. Kopecky won there sixth time, Valovšek was fourth, Kreim fifth.

Top 10 overall places:
1. Kopecký Jan – Dresler Pavel ( Škoda Fabia R5 ) 2:07:34.7
2. Kostka Tomáš – Kučera Ladislav ( Škoda Fabia R5 ) +2:34.0
3. Černý Jan – Černohorský jun. P. ( Škoda Fabia R5 ) +2:41.9
4. Valoušek jun. P. – Havelková V. ( Škoda Fabia R5 ) +3:47.7
5. Kreim Fabian – Christian Frank ( Škoda Fabia R5 ) +5:16.1
6. Vlček Martin – Žáková J. ( Ford Fiesta R5 ) +5:17.9
7. Štajf Vojtěch – Rajnoha F. ( Škoda Fabia R5 ) +5:43.3
8. Jakeš Miroslav – Ehlová Marcela ( Škoda Fabia S2000 ) +6:00.5
9. Cherain Cédric – Cuvelier Filip ( Ford Fiesta R5 ) +6:40.4
10. Odložilík Roman – Tureček Martin ( Ford Fiesta R5 ) +7:02.0

Third in championship standings, Ralfs Sirmacis, didn’t have luck there. After many difficult situations during whole event, he rolled on SS11:



On Lukyanuk’s luck, Kajetan Kajetanowiz retired yesterday due engine problems and he didn’t managed to get any points on 46. Barum Czech Rally Zlín 2016, so championship title is still open, two events to the end. Next event is Rally Liepaya, the last one is Cyprus Rally.

Championship standings:
1. Kajetanowicz 160 points
2. Lukyanuk 84
3. Sirmais 79
4. Breen 38
5. Loix 38

Scattolon was the winner in ERC2, in ERC3 was Ingram (Opel) ahead Rossetti (Toyota) and Pieniažek (Opel).